Music Fridays: The Killers’ Christmas

The Husband and I originally bonded over a shared love obsession of music.  So, when I created our wedding website, I developed a special music page where I posted occasional updates on concerts we’d seen or music we planned to incorporate into the wedding.  It was a fun way to share part of our relationship with our friends/family/wedding guests.

What I found, however, was that I loved making these posts.  So, while I’ll be phasing out our wedding site, I’ll be phasing in music posts to Merging Lanes Love.  I’ll relegate such posts to Fridays for a bit o’ weekend fun.

To kick-off this new tradition, I’m sharing the latest installment of The Killers Christmas single, “I Feel It In My Bones.”  Each year, The Killers (incidentally, my favorite band) produce a Christmas song benefitting the (RED) Campaign, working to prevent the spread of AIDS and HIV in Africa.

This video is a great follow-up to a previous Christmas single (and quite possibly my favorite) produced by The Killers for (RED) in 2007.

The Killers’ Christmas songs can be purchased from iTunes with all proceeds benefiting (RED).

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

