Help Those Kids!

Two gifts I would love to have – to be able to write music and jokes.  New Zealand’s Flight of the Conchords have got both of those, in spades.  These guys crack me up and I desperately miss their HBO show.  Last year, the pair produced a charity song for  Red Nose Day featuring a gaggle of New Zealand’s biggest stars.

There are many things I love about this song.  For instance, it’s hilarious and catchy and the money raised supports charity.  However, I think my favorite thing about it is that the guys incorporated children’s ideas in the song.  I love how innocently creative these kids are and maybe I’m naive, but I feel like there’s a bit of earnestness amidst the fun FOTC had in making the song.

Check out the video below and then visit iTunes to purchase the song and support Cure Kids.

2 thoughts on “Help Those Kids!

Leave a Reply

